Herat 1975-JUN-02 - ethnia.org -



Province of HERAT

Flag or Logo since 1973-07-17
Astan HIRĀT : ولایت هرات (prs) + HERAT Wilayat : هرات ولايت (ps)
(Emblem or Symbol of AFGHANISTAN)

President Sardar Mohammad Daud Khan
(ruler of AFGHANISTAN since 1973-07-17)
Capitals & administrative places: Herat
Official & national languages: Dari Persian (prs) . Pashtun (ps) .

1 Territory:

HERAT HERAT District  (Herat)Local: Wuleswali HIRAT : ولسوالی هرات (prs) + HERAT Shahrestān : ولسوالی هرات (ps)  (Herat)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:


Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BADAKHSHAN Province of BADAKHSHAN  (Fayzabad)
BADGHIS Province of BADGHIS  (Qalay-i Naw)
BAGHLAN Province of BAGHLAN  (Baghlan)
BAMIAN Province of BAMIAN  (Bamian)
FARAH Province of FARAH  (Farah)
FARYAB Province of FARYAB  (Maimana)
GHAZNI Province of GHAZNI  (Ghazni)
GHOR Province of GHOR  (Chaghcharan-Firozkoh)
HELMAND Province of HELMAND  (Lashkargah)
JOZJAN Province of JOZJAN [Juzjan]  (Shibarghan)
KABUL Province of KABUL  (Kabul)
KANDAHAR Province of KANDAHAR  (Kandahar)
KAPISA Province of KAPISA  (Tagab)
KONDUZ Province of KONDUZ  (Konduz)
KUNAR Province of KUNAR  (Chigha Sarai)
LAGHMAN Province of LAGHMAN  (Mihtarlam)
LOGAR Province of LOGAR  (Baraki Barak)
NIMRUZ Province of NIMRUZ  (Zaranj)
ORUZGAN Province of ORUZGAN  (Tarin-Kot)
PAKTIA Province of PAKTIA  (Gardez)
PARWAN Province of PARWAN  (Charikar)
SAMANGAN Province of SAMANGAN  (Aybak)
TAKHAR Province of TAKHAR  (Talugan)
WARDAK Province of WARDAK  (Kowt-e-Ashrow)
ZABUL Province of ZABUL  (Kalat)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .