Tamatave 2003-MAY-17 - ethnia.org -


Republic of Madagascar : RM

Special Delegation of TAMATAVE

Flag or Logo since 1958-10-21
Faritany Mizakatena TOAMASINA (mg) + Délégation spéciale de TAMATAVE (fr)
Emblem or Symbol

President Marc Ravalomanana
(ruler of MADAGASCAR since 2002-02-25)
Capitals & administrative places: Tamatave
Official & national languages: French (fr) . Malagasy (mg) .


TAMATAVE Special Delegation of TAMATAVE  (Tamatave)

3 Divisions:

ALAOTRA-MANGORO ALAOTRA-MANGORO Region  (Ambatondrazaka)Local: Faritra ALAOTRA-MANGORO (mg) + Région d´ALAOTRA-MANGORO (fr)  (Ambatondrazaka)
ANALANJIROFO ANALANJIROFO Region  (Fenerive East)Local: Faritra ANALANJIROFO (mg) + Région d´ANALANJIROFO (fr)  (Fenoarivo Atsinanana)
ATSINANANA THE EAST Region  (Tamatave)Local: Faritra ATSINANANA (mg) + Région de l´EST (fr)  (Toamasina)

1 Territory:

GEYSIR BANK GEYSIR BANK Zone [Malagasy Annexation]  (-)Local: Zone du BANC DU GESYER (fr) + Banc GEYSIR (mg)  (-)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

MADAGASCAR Republic of Madagascar : RM  (Tananarive)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

DIEGO-SUAREZ Special Delegation of DIEGO-SUAREZ  (Diego-Suarez)
FIANARANTSOA Special Delegation of FIANARANTSOA  (Fianarantsoa)
MAJUNGA Special Delegation of MAJUNGA  (Majunga)
TANANARIVE Special Delegation of TANANARIVE  (Tananarive)
TULEAR Special Delegation of TULEAR  (Tulear)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .