Southern Territories 1946-JAN-29 - -   


Provisional Government of the French Republic : PGFR [French Colonial Empire] Governorate-General of ALGERIA
(Paris) (Algiers a)

French Territory of the SOUTHERN TERRITORIES
[French Protectorate]

Flag or Logo since 1944-08-25
Territoire français des TERRITOIRES DU SUD (fr)
Emblem or Symbol

Felix Gouin
(ruler of FRANCE since 1946-01-26)
Capitals & administrative places: Ain Sefra + Ghardaia + Wargla + Tuggurt
(Aïn Séfra + Ghardaïa + Ouargla + Touggourt)
Official & national languages: French (fr) .


SOUTHERN TERRITORIES French Territory of the SOUTHERN TERRITORIES  (Ain Sefra + Ghardaia + Wargla + Tuggurt)

4 Divisions:

AIN SEFRA Territory of AIN SEFRA  (Ain Sefra)Local: Territoire d´AÏN SÉFRA (fr)  (Aïn Séfra)
GHARDAIA Territory of GHARDAIA  (Ghardaia)Local: Territoire de GHARDAÏA (fr)  (Ghardaïa)
OASES Territory of the OASES  (Wargla)Local: Territoire des OASIS (fr)  (Ouargla)
TUGGURT Territory of TUGGURT  (Tuggurt)Local: Territoire de TOUGGOURT (fr)  (Touggourt)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

HOGGAR KEL AHAGGAR Tuareg Confederation [under French Suzerainty]  (Abalessa)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

FRENCH ALGERIA Governorate-General of ALGERIA  (Algiers a)
MERS EL-KEBIR French Naval Base of MERS EL-KEBIR  (Mers El Kebir)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-MAY-05 ~ .