Chittagong 2003-MAY-17 - -   


People´s Republic of BANGLADESH
(Dhaka a)


Flag or Logo since 1994-09-01
CHÔŢŢOGRAM Bibhag : চট্টগ্রাম বিভাগ (bn)
Emblem or Symbol

President Iajuddin Ahmed
(ruler of BANGLADESH since 2002-09-06)
Capitals & administrative places: Chittagong
Official & national languages: Bengali (bn) .


CHITTAGONG CHITTAGONG Division  (Chittagong)

2 Divisions:

CHITTAGONG CHITTAGONG District  (Chittagong)Local: CHATTAGRAM Zilla  (Chattagram)
CHITTAGONG HILLS Semi-Autonomous Region of CHITTAGONG HILLS Tract [Confederacy of Chittagong]  (Bandarban + Khagrachari + Rangamati)Local: Zila PARBOTTO CHÔṭṭOGRAM : পার্বত্য চট্টগ্রাম (bn) + HILL CHADIGANG : (ccp) + SITTAGONG TAUNG Tan (rmz)  (Bandarban + Khagrachari + Rangamati)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BANGABHUMI Hindu Republic of BANGABHUMI [Provisional Government of Vanga Land]  (Calcutta- Ramlal Bazaar + Halencha)
BANGLADESH People´s Republic of BANGLADESH  (Dhaka a)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BARISAL BARISAL Division  (Barisal)
DHAKA DHAKA Division [Central Capital Division]  (Dhaka)
KHULNA KHULNA Division  (Khulna)
RAJSHAHI RAJSHAHI Division  (Rajshahi)
RANGPUR RANGPUR District  (Rangpur)
RANGPUR CHITMAHALS Rangpur Enclaves of CHITMAHALS  (Dohogram-Angorpotha)
SYLHET SYLHET Division [Greater Sylhet Region]  (Sylhet)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .